March showers bring April flowers?

Hi all! Happy March!

I cant believe it’s already March! Can you? As I’m typing this blog post my area is in the middle of a snow storm and we’re expected to get 20-25cm! Yikes!

So I’ve been stuck on how to do this card for a couple days, I colored the image and left it alone hoping something would come to me when I was browsing through my 6*6 paper and came across this beautiful raindrop paper by Basic Grey. I use this patterned paper a lot and got in in one of the Simon Says Stamp card kits one month, I cant remember the month though 😉

So here it is…

I really liked the Image, and I thought the dots for the “rain” would be cute.

The last thing I did was add the Stickles, I wasn’t sure about it but I thought it just gave the card a little something extra.

I loved the enamel dots and on the inside of the card I thought the boots would make a cute little embellishment at the bottom. Don’t ask me where I got the ribbon cause I wouldn’t know, it’s been in my stash for awhile ;P

-Ashlee

Supplies:

Copics – G00, E11, B02, B05

My Favorite Things – Rain or Shine (I’m pretty sure this stamp set is retired because I cannot find it on their site)

Neenah Solar White 80lb Cardstock

Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

Craft Smith Solid Texture Card

Basic Grey – Fresh Cut

Distress Ink – Stormy Sky

Recollections Enamel Dots

Ranger Stickles (Turquoise and Cotton Candy)

 

Leave a Reply

