My Tools and everyday supplies

Hello all,

I wanted to share the every-card tools and supplies I use to create my cards. Everything I’ve had for a long time and is a great investment.

20160302_121624.jpg

This is the Tim Holtz Tonic Scissors which I absolutely love for fussy cutting, trimming, cutting rubber stamps apart when I get them (such as Kraftin Kimmie stamps which I have to mount myself on ez- mount). They’re comfortable to use and a great investment Tip: when trimming rubber stamps (with ezz mount) I dip my scissors in baby powder to keep the ez-mount from sticking).

20160302_121706.jpg

This is my sanding block that I use to sand the edges of the paper I use, It’s basically fine-grit sandpaper wrapped around a block of foam. I love this and got it from the hardware store for cheap!

The other item is my stamp-a-ma-jig from EK Success that comes with a piece of clear plastic which I use some of the time to position my stamps, especially my sentiment stamps. I got this awhile ago.!

20160302_121746.jpg

These two are pretty basic, I got the pink post-it tape from the local Dollerama for just 2 bucks. I use this to hold down the dies for my Cuttlebug or to even mask.

The other item is unscented travel wipes, I usually use baby wipes but I’m all out right now ;P

20160302_121759.jpg

This is pretty much the greatest thing! The score tape and the X-Press foam tape, I love these two adhesives and I rarely use anything else.

Above is two pens. One is the Copic Multi Liner in 0.3 and the other is Sakura Pigma Micron01 025mm line width. Although most of the time I use the Copic one I like the sakura for the edging of my stamps

the other picture has my Zig Wink of Stella pen in GL.Clear 999. I love this to add that glitter! The other two are a plastic white pallet knife I use for embossing paste and the other is the Uni-ball Signo Gel pen in White.

-Ashlee

 

Leave a Reply

